Ulta Haul

20120901-181919.jpg

I’ve been meaning to upgrade my MAC holiday set brushes for ages. Given the raves around the interwebs for real techniques brushes and their price I thought I’d give em a go.

So far – love them. They are sooo soft (and synthetic, animal friendly yay!).

I got the eye starter set, stippling brush, finishing brush and expert face brush. I’ve since ordered the blush brush and an eye shader brush from iherb.com.

The eyeliner brush can do an amazing fine line, its looks are deceptive. I really like the expert face brush with MUFE’s HD foundation.

I also grabbed a Revlon Lip Butter and Lip Stain Balm. The Butter is nice enough, but the stain is amazing. I’ll do a comparison post with a Clinique chubby stick soon, but believe me the Revlon version is so much better!

Check out my swatches after the jump

20120901-181904.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

