Sephora Haul

20120901-182128.jpg

So, I went to Sephora and stocked up on a few old favorites and got some new stuff to try.

There’s some Clinique Naturally Glossy Mascara – my HG, I think these are tubes 7 and 8.

Illamasqua cream pigment in bedaub (pale green) – this is awesome as a colour correcting concealer.  I had my makeup done at the Beak St headquarters and the MUA explained the whole using opposite colours to correct flaws concept rather than just caking on more foundation/regular concealer.  It blew my mind! (I also have emerge, a peach tone that’s great for under the eyes)

Jack Black lip balm – I keep reading about it so I’ll give it a try

Smashbox primer (mini) – I did some shopping for friends and three of them ordered Smashbox primers, I better see what all the fuss is about!

Urban Decay All Nighter – The MUA who did my wedding make up used this – its awesome

Caudalie Samples – wooo! I hit VIB status and to use up 500 sephora points on this kit.  I’ve been meaning to try this brand for ages.  So far so good, I love the cleansing water.

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturiser – This seems to be legendary, so when I run out of my MAC Studio Moisture Tint, I’ll give this a go.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

