MAC Iris Apfel – Flamingo Lipstick

Today another flamingo arrived (these guys live on my balcony).

MAC’s Flamingo lipstick (Lustre) from the Iris Apfel Collection.

The Iris Apfel collection was released in Australia on Monday.  I had to order online, cos sadly my local MAC counter wasn’t one of the chosen ones (the nearest ‘selected counter’ is 3hrs away!).  So I only brought Flamingo, going off the rave reviews on specktra.  The other colours look amazing, but given I’m still easing myself into this seasons brights I didn’t want to risk it (I’ll wait for MAC Shop and MAC Cook next month).

It looks scary doesn’t it! But ‘cos it’s a lustre my natural lip colour shines through. Given my fear of orange, I think this is yet another great product to ease me into warmer shades.

Here’s a swatch

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

