Cheeky! Recent MAC purchases

MAC has released a heap of LE collections lately.  I’m trying to be good and limit myself to one piece per collection, so far so good!  I picked two cheek products, as Stunner (from MAC Me Over) has been a bit lonely.  I’ve been a little afraid of blush – I knew a girl who would always OD on it which put me off, but here we go!

MAC for Daphne Guinness – Blush Ombre Azalea Blossom (light cool pink)

20120220-110000.jpg

I love this, it’s perfect for days with bright fuschia lips

MAC Naturally – Mineralize Skinfinish in Redhead (gold to salmon pink degrade)

20120220-110016.jpg

This is lovely and warm, but not orange.  I looked at blonde as well, but gave it a skip.  I couldn’t really see that much of a difference between them when applied with a brush, just that redhead was slightly warmer.  So I figured I’d go with something different.  I’m also trying to branch into warmer colours, so this is my baby step 🙂

Swatches after the jump!

I’m a NW15 (Illamasqua Skin Base SB2) but no-doubt lighter on the underside of my wrists.  These have been applied heavily with my usual brush for the product (MAC 168 for Azalea and MAC 187 for Redhead).  Which I hope will give you a better idea of the colour when it’s applied, rather than doing it with my fingers.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

